Student Center


The North Jersey Branch has three affiliated colleges/universities in the North Jersey area that have ASCE student chapters or clubs:

    New Jersey Institute of Technology
    Stevens Institute of Technology
    Farleigh Dickinson University

The North Jersey Branch awards scholarships every spring to qualified students who demonstrate academic and extracurricular achievement. At least 2 scholarships are awarded to Juniors who attend one of the three affiliated institutions listed above. The Junior must be in a civil engineering curriculum, and should be in the next to last year of their degree program.


Deadline for application submission is: March 24, 2017.

2017 College Scholarship Application


Congratulations to the 2015 College Scholarship Winner!

    Kristina Espineli - NJIT


2014 College Scholarship Winners
    Gladis Oseguera – NJIT
    Rebecca Dunn - Stevens



The North Jersey Branch has established a high school scholarship program for students who intend to pursue a college degree in Civil Engineering or an Associate's degree in Civil Engineering Technology. Among other criteria, the qualifying senior must have applied to schools that offer either a Civil Engineering curriculum or an ABET- Accredited Civil Engineering Technology Program.

Eligibility for the High School Scholarship includes:

    Any high school senior who resides in the North Jersey Branch jurisdiction (i.e. Sussex, Warren, Morris, Passaic,
    Bergen, Essex, Union or Hudson counties) who Intends to graduate from high school in May/June 2016 and plans to pursue
    a Civil Engineering curriculum at an accredited college/university in the Fall of 2016.


Deadline for application submission will be March 24, 2017.
2017 High School Scholarship Application


Congratulations to the 2015 High School Scholarship Winners!

    Noah Sheilds – MIT
    Kristin Ondris - The Cooper Union
    William Yang - The Cooper Union
    Brendan Mulvihill - Rowan University


2014 High School Scholarship Winners
    Maggie Rosen-Filardo - Massachucettes Institue Of Technology
    Nidhi Shah - Stevens Institue of Technology
    Peter Jin - Harvard University
    Gregory Strubel - Cornell University


Previous High School Winners


If you have any questions, please contact:

Laura Coley
Head of ASCE North Jersey Scholarship Committee



ASCE National Website | ASCE New Jersey Section | ASCE Central Jersey | ASCE South Jersey | Future City |
ASCENJB.ORG and ASCENORTHJERSEYBRANCH.ORG © 2013   |  Privacy Policy  |  Client Login  |  Website Information  |